Labour People

Labour is fighting for you in all three of your local councils

Welwyn Hatfield Labour Party has active and committed members of all three local councils.

Hertfordshire County Council

Services such as local schools, libraries, support for elderly and vulnerable people, and the maintenance of roads and pavements are all provided by Hertfordshire County Council.

List of Labour’s County Councillors.

Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council

Services such as planning, council housing, environmental and waste, leisure, parking, electoral registration, council tax and benefits, licensing, health and safety and taxis are provided by Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council.

List of Labour’s Borough Councillors.

Hatfield Town Council

Hatfield Town Council engages in a vast range of community activities as well as providing recreational facilities throughout the Civil Parish of Hatfield.

Labour won control of Hatfield Town Council in May 2015.

List of Labour’s Hatfield Town Councillors.


Welwyn Hatfield CLP Officers 2016/17

Chair - Graham Beevers (also Campaign Co-ordinator)

Secretary and Membership - Maureen Cook

Treasurer - Cathy Watson

Agent - Mike Larkins

Digital Media (IT) - Jamie Fulford

Vice Chair - Campaigning - Kieran Thorpe

Vice Chair - Laurie Simpson

Women - Astrid Thorpe

Youth - James Dolan

Fund Raising - James Broach

Assistant Secretary - Sarah Jamieson

Ethnic Minority - Josh Chigwangwa

Disability - Peter Heyman

Auditors - Terry Hearn and Peter Heyman

Eastern Region Delegate - Sue Jones




Do you like this page?

The Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better.

Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site.

To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy notice. Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.